Support Your Friends

Today has been an interesting day.  Usually, I get motivated and spurred on to write these posts based upon what I’ve learned.  But today, there hasn’t been any things to stand out.  Instead, these words are getting pushed out, forced out.

Life has become very busy, but should it be an excuse or reason not to find something throughout the day to write about?  Life isn’t boring.  There’s always something that could be taken away from the day.  The choices we make have a direct influence on how we summarize the day.  Do we do this, or that?

Tonight, I chose to support my friends in a triathlon, rather than attending Wednesday night Bible study.  Even though I dislike missing church and missing out on my mid-week spiritual rejuvenation, I was glad to support my friends.  So, even though there may be opportunities for choices, whether you should do one thing or another, be there for your friends.  Be there for your family.

Accept the fact we weren’t meant to be hermits.  Yes, some may live isolated lives, but our individual choices are meant to be made for others, to serve others.  Make the choice to help or support someone today.

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

Leave a Reply

