Accommodation

Being creative and thinking outside the box is something we have lost sight of.  Today, anything and everything is available at the click of a button or flip of the switch.  What has happened to our creativity?

Technology has made our lives so easy and has paved the way for a lazy lifestyle.  But there are times when accommodation and modifying your lifestyle is beneficial.  For example, being back home, I don’t have access to a fitness facility.  Instead, I know it sounds weird, but I’m beginning to think outside of the box, exercising outdoors with logs, swing sets, chopping wood, jump roping, running with a full wheel barrel, and so on.  Sometimes, I believe we need to adapt and accomodate with what we have.  When we don’t have such luxuries, we give up.  But why?  Why not make do with what you have?

I’ve found myself always looking for more.  In the past, I’ve never been able to quench my thirst, whether that was my fitness goals, health, or grades, I was never satisfied.  It’s hard to know what you have until you no longer have it.  If you’ve been blessed with certain qualities or abilities, use these to your best ability.  Don’t try to be someone you aren’t.  Settle for what you have.  Submit yourself completely.  Provide others with the characteristics God has blessed you with.  Accomodate to the ones that need you.  “Lazy people want much but get little, but those who work hard will prosper and be satisfied.”-Proverbs 13:4

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

Leave a Reply

