Balance

Life is all about juggling tasks, loves, finances, relationships, etc.  It’s about balance.  It’s tough to realize when a habit, hobby, or even a passion turns into an obsession.  Not only is it tough to realize your own faults, but you also realize how your decisions have impacted people around you.

I can tell you, I’m very competitive.  It’s my nature and make-up.  Everything I do in life, I want to do well and if I don’t, it’s very tough to accept because I simply failed.  If you don’t have a support system, loving friends and family, it may be very tough to realize that you’ve been falsely living your life for temporary successes.  Sad to say, I didn’t realize my mistakes until after I lost.  It wasn’t during, but rather after.

Live a life for Him, put Him first in your life and everything else will come.  Try to eliminate distractions from your life that may deter His plan for YOU.  You’ll quickly realize, the joy you’ve been getting from the temporary successes is only a fraction of joy you’ll experience, compared to living a life for Him, where you can begin to have ever-lasting successes.

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

Leave a Reply

