Ask for Advice!

Going to get right into it.  Bounce your ideas off of people!  Decisions and ideas that have been swirling around in your head will sound the same.  Ask your family or friends what they think.  This way, you’ll get another perspective on things, rather than doing something off the cusp.  They’re there for you.

Find time in the day to simply give them a call, even if it’s for a few minutes.  We’ve taken relationships for granted.  With all the technology out there, sending a text is so easy to do.  So use this to your advantage.  Use these people as backboards.  They’re there to support your shot, so it can go through the basket.  Yes, that was a lame metaphor, but it’s true.  Same thing goes with praying.  For so long, my dad always told me to pray about it, pray about it, pray about it.  Doesn’t matter what it was, pray about it!  And he’s right.  God is the ultimate backboard.  Serve Him.  Make time for Him.  I’ll be honest, trying to find time has been tough.  But some things that I did before, like watch movies before bed, I now read the Bible or like books.  Remember, the excuse “I didn’t have time” isn’t going to fly when your standing in front of Him being judged.  Seek out His advice and also other peoples.  We can’t survive on our own!

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

7 responses to “Ask for Advice!

  • LexoKat

    We all need a reminder to do this!

  • healthylivingexpose

    A very important philosophy! I have always loved going to my mum for advice, she is so full of wisdom and it is always so evident when God speaks to me through her. But I certainly agree with you there on praying about it. Often I already know the right decision, but when I take the time to sit down and discuss it with God, a lot more clarity comes from the situation and I understand WHY it is the right decision. Thank you for posting!

    • jthealthyfit

      Oh yeah. We’re suppose to respect and rely on our parents. We must take care of them. Because the Bible says, honor your parents and you will live a long, fruitful life. I know we’ve all gone through our teenage years where we rebel against them, but we should never keep this mentality. And it’s not until we get older that we realize their stances are more wise than what we initially thought. Yes, the power of prayer. Actually, over the Easter weekend, my parents got me this little handbook, of categorized emotions you may be going through. And with those, are scriptures to carry you through. From patience to fear, we all need a “pick me up” or a scripture to encourage during prayer. Thanks for commenting by the way! Hope to continue these conversations!

Leave a Reply

