Brutal Honesty

You cannot move on or grow if you aren’t brutally honest.  You must admit to your mistakes.  You must be willing to lose to gain.  If you’re not honest with yourself and those around you, then you won’t be able to grow.

The hidden feelings will only dwell and build up on the inside.  This is the only way you’ll truly gain forgiveness from God or others.  Even though you may feel completely vulnerable for your regretful actions or feelings, this must be done in order to give yourself wholly to someone.

It’s sacrifice.

It’s about acceptance of past mistakes and characteristics that may not be perfect.  You cannot sacrifice if you aren’t completely honest to reveal your mistakes and issues.  If you’re not willing to give your all, then you won’t be able to change for the better.  If you’re not willing to accept your past mistakes and to be honest with yourself, then you’ll travel through life being stubbornly selfish, unable to open up and truly feel  at ease with yourself.

We all have a lot to learn, even from ourselves.  We must learn from our mistakes, but we must admit to them first.  And I’m not saying I haven’t done this because this is part of my growing process as well.  This is something I’m always working on and I hope you can too.

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

3 responses to “Brutal Honesty

  • Joshua Huffman

    Something I have only recently started doing is writing in a private journal. In this journal I write with complete brutal honesty. At times it is extremely hard to do, but in the end it needs to be done. I feel I have grown a lot from doing it. Once you can admit to your sins, and truly confess of them, it becomes a lot easier to grow from them and move on.

    God Bless!
    Joshua J. Huffman

    • jthealthyfit

      Exactly! That’s a great habit. Essentially, blogs are public journals. No one really holds back. So if you write your own personal journal, that’s even better. Whether it’s a blog or personal journal, writing down everything that happens and all emotions, the more you become conscious of everything. If you read some of my previous posts, I discuss the topic of eye opening experiences, which creates a barometer of your life. If you don’t have these moments, you could be traveling through life through an egotistic lens, only caring for oneself, for example. Thanks for commenting and hope to hear more from you!

Leave a Reply

