What’s the Most Important Thing in Your Life? Part I

Just ponder about this question for a minute or two, please.

What came to mind?  Family?  Friends?  TV?  Your enormous movie collection?  Your dog/cat?  What truly was your initial thought?

Today’s daily embrace is about what you value the most in your life.  What holds the most significance in your heart?

Whether it may be a past love, broken relationship, passed family members, and so on; all of these circumstances should be very dear to us, but it shouldn’t be the most important thing.

Each and every day, we’re tempted.  We’re tempted by our past habits, tempted by the Internet, tempted to pick up the television remote, tempted to simply procrastinate our lives away.  As a result of these temptations, and giving into these temptations, we begin to paint a picture of what’s important.

Our life’s canvass begins to be painted right in front of us, whether we’re conscious of it or not. 

Think about this, what’s more important to you than Jesus?

Please comment and tune in tomorrow for Part II.

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

4 responses to “What’s the Most Important Thing in Your Life? Part I

  • LexoKat

    I must be honest that as soon as I read this I thought ‘family’. Then thought about it a bit more and I came to the idea of ‘education & studies’. But then I realised that there’s something/someone more important than all these and that is ‘GOD’.

    Great question and post.
    When I read Jesus, I thought of my last night’s dream. Check our my latest post, I wrote about it. I’d appreciate an advice. Thank you in advance.

    • jthealthyfit

      So education came second?? How so? And your dream is very interesting. I made a comment, see what you think! Thanks for commenting. (P.S. Can we just assume each of us are thankful for each others comments from here on out?)

  • jthealthyfit

    Yeah, but education and family popped into your head first, right?! That’s what I’m asking about, why is education so important in your life?

Leave a Reply

