What’s the Most Important Thing in Your Life? Part II

So what’s the answer to yesterday’s post?  What is more important to you than Jesus?

We’re all so consumed by an ever-fast, non-stop society and world, it’s easy for us to get caught up.  We can easily get swept away if our feet aren’t anchored securely.  Do not neglect or ignore your salvation.  Remember, God doesn’t want you to “barely” make it to Heaven.

It’s hard for people to stay consistent with their Faith, including myself on some days because we’re ‘slow to learn.’

Meaning, the average time spent in the Bible is equivalent to our mood, feelings, and emotional sacrifices to the Lord.

Think how long you spend your time doing everything else: reading other books (not going to mention the new craze, The Hunger Games), other books/novels, watching TV, being on Facebook, Twitter, or reading other blogs.

How do we expect to change and grow in Jesus if we aren’t spending the time with Him and in His word?

Please comment and check in tomorrow for the last part.

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

6 responses to “What’s the Most Important Thing in Your Life? Part II

  • LexoKat

    As you surely know I started reading the Bible last week and I must say I feel very relaxed. I even posted about it, but it was in Romanian so I’m sorry about that. To be honest, I hate watching TV and I watch it only when I’m VERY bored, or when mum calls me to her. I do read books and I love it, but I’m not into the normal kind of books, as you said The Hunger Games. It does sound interesting, but I don’t think I’d ever read it. I’m more into Historical, Political books, about Leadership, Management and Sociology, Psychology and that kinda stuff. Yes, I’m not normal and I have no life. I’ve been told that before. :p

    Great post! Waiting for the last part.

    • jthealthyfit

      I actually tried to translate your Romanian writing, but it was very sporadic and not really making much sense with direct English translation. I’ll try again when I have time! That’s great you don’t like TV. Can you imagine how much more productive people would be without television? And reading is a fantastic hobby! One of my personal favorites is to sit on a beautiful Florida beach and just reading a good book. And yes, I love historical books as well. World War II fascinates me. And I love debating and questioning how people think when it comes to psychology. Took a lot of courses in my undergraduate studies in psychology. Who cares what people think. I think it’s a fantastic hobby and very admirable to have such an interest in those subjects with reading.

  • LexoKat

    I feel like my blog is becoming popular, because it’s the third time today when someone tries to translate Romanian posts, haha, bless! I like the First World War, but I must say that I love the Cold War much more and mostly Russian/Soviet history, American history and Ancient History. I’m not very good with British history and not even Romanian, because they have many rulers, different years and stuff and I have memorising.

    • jthealthyfit

      Why do you love the Cold War so much? All great topics and critical parts of global history for sure though. I also love the American Civil War, so if you ever get a chance, read up on the Battle of Gettysburg, the turning point of the war. Good stuff!

  • LexoKat

    The reason why I love it is simple: there’s a mini Cold War every time two people fight.

    Right now I’m studying the America 1917-1954. I will surely read that, it seems interesting.

  • jthealthyfit

    Oh yeah, for sure! Completely agreed. Actually, the American Civil War, including the Battle of Gettysburg took place from 1861 to 1865. But yes, definitely interesting!

Leave a Reply

