Dance or Die

Lose yourself through dancing.  Go wild.  Why not?  It burns calories.  It’s fun.  You’re letting loose.  Could you imagine if dancing was sociably acceptable, not just in clubs and bars, but all public places?

I’m going to tackle this topic in a fun and unique perspective.  Have you ever felt that ecstatic feeling overcome you to let go and dance?  Who says we need to hold back in life?  Who says we need to be running on “unleaded” when we should have “rocket fuel” running through our veins?  Life is too short to sit by not to live an exciting life.

Move.  Run.  Lift.  Be ecstatic.  Be happy.  What else do you have to lose?  If you’re a ‘shower singer’ continue blasting your voice until it shatters the steamy mirror.  If you’re a person who puts their hands up to praise God in church, keep ‘em up.  If you’re having a blast sweating like a dog in a fitness class, continue moving.  Don’t be ashamed to show how you truly feel through your body’s movement.

Get your body going.  Burn those stubborn love handles away.  This post is metaphorically meaningful.  All my posts for that matter aren’t superficial, but a challenge to question your attitudes and mindset.  Think outside the box.  Question what I have to say.  A relationship with God doesn’t have to be boring.  Why worry about what others think of you.  Let go and just have fun!

 

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

10 responses to “Dance or Die

  • LexoKat

    Stubborn love handles? Oh yes!

    I’m not much of a dancing person, more into singing, but I could try this too.. sometime. Great post!

    • jthealthyfit

      I’m not much of the dancer either. Just occasionally! Just the simple fact to have fun with your life is the idea. And yes, those stubborn love handles. Very tricky to get rid of. It all comes down to one’s diet. Nothing, but good/healthy food, consisting mainly of veggies and lean protein..so great for the body!

      • LexoKat

        Been eating Easter food for a week. Thank God it’s over. So fatty and stuff. Now I need to get back to my diet and stop feeling fat.

      • jthealthyfit

        Yeah, holidays are deterrences. The simple thing to do is to get back on the healthy horse! One day at a time. Slowly changing habits and attitudes for the rest of your life, it just takes learning and educating yourself. So if you have any questions or anything pertaining to your diet, food, or nutrition, feel free to ask me!

  • makeitfit12

    I love having dance parties with my sister! It is sush a good way to get rid of stress. I am also a shower singer! I admit that my voice isn’t great, but I’m goning to keep doing it anyway! Keep up the energetic posts! Love the blog!

    • jthealthyfit

      Oh yeah, they are definitely fun! And I knew there’s a lot of shower singers out there. That’s great you have the attitude, to keep blaring, even if you don’t think you have the voice. It’s fun, right?! Plus, what else is there to do to pass the shower time? Thanks for commenting and hope to hear more!

  • weight loss help

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it

  • Mel

    “Could you imagine if dancing was sociably acceptable, not just in clubs and bars, but all public places?”

    Hahahaha, now why haven’t I ever thought of that? Great post. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

