Step Forward or Step Back?

This morning, I woke up to meet some friends at the gym, early.  6 am alarm only meant regret and questioning why I was doing such a thing so early.

Granted, I love working out and it’s very easy for me to be motivated by other people excited about fitness, too.  But, once the alarm sounds, the initial thoughts are, “why am I waking up so early?”  Do I even have the strength to pull myself out of bed this early, while it’s still dark, while I’m still half asleep.

Lo and behold, I pulled myself up, took one step, and got up.

Sometimes, when we’re encountering problems in our lives, the first thing we need to do is take a step.  Even though it may be difficult or may seem impossible to find the strength, we can do all things through Him.  Even simply waking up to work out, we’re always tested beyond our capacities every day, but it’s that first step that’s important.

Are you going to take a step forward or a step back?

Live life to the fullest and take that step.  “Do it now” is a saying I live by.  Why wait?  Don’t hit that snooze button.

Lift your leg up and awake from your slumber!

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

3 responses to “Step Forward or Step Back?

  • LexoKat

    Google translate this. It’s a great Romanian quote.

    “Nu lasa pe maine ce poti face astazi.”

    It surely suits your post. It happens to me sometimes too and although 99.9% of the time I get up, I still have that 0.1% when I don’t and I go back to sleep, but not for more than 10-15 mins and not during week days.

    • jthealthyfit

      Yeah, I love this quote! I think it might actually make my wall of framed inspirational quotes! Thank you! Yeah, it’s tough right?! It just comes down to discipline. It’s so easy to just lay there and not get out of bed. This comes back to my “taking things for granted” post. People with disabilities take several minutes, even hours to get ready and out of bed for the day. If they were healthy, I guarantee they’d jump out of bed every morning to meet the day!

  • One Step Forward… | What I Wanted to Say…

    […] Step Forward or Step Back? (faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

