I Turn To You

(No, this is not a Christina Aguilera reference)

For the faith to move ahead
And to let go of the past
And to see me as you do
I turn to you

These are some lyrics from the song “I Turn to You” by Selah.  It’s a great song.  If you haven’t had the chance, listen to it.

When I listened to these words, I’m lost in His love.  When we find ourselves lost.  When we find ourselves broken.  We must turn to Him.  If you haven’t been reading my previous posts, it has been an emotional roller coaster in my life of late.

So this song has been a great reminder of who I should be focusing my energy.

In other words, we must not let these life predicaments and issues get in the way of what we should be falling asleep and waking to.  

The reason I started this blog was to be more open with my feelings, grow as a Christian, and to encourage/help anyone who needs guidance in their faith, fitness, and nutrition goals.  Well, as you may have noticed, God has a way of inconspicuously directing our lives.  Whereas, my goal was to have a post for faith every other day and fitness/nutrition on the opposite days.  Well, that goal is still possible, but there’s still some unfinished business and growth that needs to take place in my life before I can begin to venture into new topics.  (Plus, I have many more promising ideas to connect with you on a more personal level, which will hopefully become very successful in His name.)  So bear with me a little longer, grow with me Spiritually, and be part of the encouragement we all need.  

As I have stated in previous  posts, we’re not suppose to be traveling through life alone.  We’re not suppose to be selfish and reliant on our own beliefs and ways of living.  We’re suppose to support and serve each other.  Just like one blogger put it, “we’re suppose to love everyone.”  And it’s true!  As you continue to follow along my journey, we must remember, for faith to move ahead, we must be willing to let go of our pasts, and turn to Him!

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

9 responses to “I Turn To You

Leave a Reply

