Faithness

Spend your time and energy training yourself for spiritual fitness.  Physical exercise has some value, but spiritual exercise is much more important for it promises a reward in both this life and the next.  This is true and everyone should accept it.-1 Timothy 4:7-9

This promising scripture helps to define the purpose of my blog.

Yes, I want to help you accomplish your health and fitness goals, but more importantly, I want to grow spiritually with you.  It’s a learning process for me, too.  You may be the most beautiful, physically fit model in the world, but do you really have true fitness?  Are you going to be able to bring your beautiful, physically fit body with you when you’re gone?

No, but you can bring your spiritual fit body.  And by getting this body fit, we must put the time in, same as we do for our physical bodies.  We must strain our bodies.  We must move.  We must train.  We must not be afraid to push ourselves to the limit.  We must exhaust ourselves spiritually for Him.  By doing so, we will be exercising and exhausting our spiritual health.

Having “Faithness” is very important in my life.  I am completely enthralled into the fitness and nutritional world.  And I do have my off days and days I don’t feel like exercising.  But I push through.  The same goes for my relationship with God.  This combination of fitness for our physical and spiritual bodies is what I’m going to call “Faithness.”

Have fun.  Enjoy the process of change.  Be excited for a relationship that’s truly everlasting!

About jthealthyfit

https://faithandfitnessembrace.wordpress.com/ I am passionate about health/wellness, nutrition, sports and most importantly, my relationship with God. I have a Bachelor of Science in Health and Sport Studies from Miami University and a Master of Science in Sports Administration from Valparaiso University. I am a corporate wellness coordinator and personal trainer in Columbus, OH. Please email me for personal training rates at ffembrace@gmail.com. I'm excited to be working with you, God Bless! View all posts by jthealthyfit

2 responses to “Faithness

  • danielleimp

    this is an awesome post! I completely agree with you. I sometimes find myself putting fitness before God and I have to stop myself and remember what’s most important. Thank you for this uplifting post! 🙂

    • jthealthyfit

      Yeah that’s true. I have been guilty of that myself. And it’s tough. It’s actually tough to show people that you simply care about your health much more than other things. Sometimes, people just don’t understand. But just as you said, we have to pump the breaks sometime. Thanks for posting, haven’t heard from you in a while! Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

